CD 1

This is probably a waaayyy TMI post, even for those of us who share d.ildoc.am details đŸ˜‰

AF arrived in the middle of the night. It was a lovely moment when I realized that at that particular moment in time, my ears were the only orifice that was not oozing bodily fluids. Lovely image, I know.

I managed to sleep for about 4 hours last night, so I’m just lounging away in bed. Trying to do some work but it’s just not happening. I have kept down the 5 saltines I had for brekkie around 9. So I’m counting that as a success.

I am SO glad AF didn’t show up until today. I just looked at the calendar and if she had shown up yesterday, I would have been shooting up first at concert on Thursday and then at N.obu on Saturday for my friend’s 30th birthday party (which I am SOOO excited for). While I’m fairly certain that it would not be the first time the bathroom at the 9:30 C.lub saw a syringe (local ladies can probably back me up with that) but I still wasn’t feeling it. Seems like I’d just be begging for some sort of infection…or someone wanting me to share and not believing me when I repeatedly tell them, “it’s not what you think”. I would have been alright up in NY, just seems kinda rock star to do it there….plus I can’t help but think that their bathroom would be cleaner. But now I don’t have to worry about that….and I’m so glad!

Uggmeds just arrived and are not helping the nausea. Going to take a nap instead of dealing with them, keep your fingers crossed that those crackers stay down!

December 10, 2007. injections, iui #2, sick.

10 Comments

  1. Maria replied:

    YAY new cycle!!! Also, YAY for not having to shot up in a NYC restaurant bathroom!!! I had my beta hCG test done early, I should hear back in a few hours. Aaaahhh!!

  2. Michell replied:

    Hope the crackers stay down and yay for CD 1. It always makes you feel better after a negative to have a new start again

  3. Yoka replied:

    Meg, I hope you feel better soon. I am already CD 3, but we will be cycling together again. This time I will be two days ahead. Hopefully this cycle brings us both more luck than the last.

  4. Fertilize Me replied:

    I do hope all crackers stay down. CD1 and stomach bug now thats just way cruel and unusually amounts of suckiness! thinking of you

  5. Geohde replied:

    CD1 always sucks, but at least the timing is fortuitous,J

  6. nancy replied:

    BUMMER on the cd1. Poop. But yay on the timing!And I laughed out loud about the comment about syringes in the bathroom of the 930 club!

  7. Debby replied:

    Ha – so totally true about 930 club for sure! Glad things worked out right so that you don’t have share your meds with any druggies.

  8. chicklet replied:

    Yay for getting to move on and the timing being right:-)

  9. hoping for a child replied:

    thanks for your support…good that you can keep a sense of humor about all this.

  10. Adriane replied:

    Hope you feel better! Good luck with this cycle – it’s a fresh start!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI