new day

Thanks for the support yesterday. I think sometimes I minimize things (like saying its just IUI) as a way to protect myself. But you’re all right. I do need to recognize that what we’re doing is a big deal and allow myself to feel everything I’m feeling.

Two quick things. First, last cycle I didn’t have any Clom.id side effects until day 3. Not anymore! Took my first pill at 8:30 last night and by midnight I was having night sweats. Totally sucks. I can handle the hot flashes (in fact its so cold at work I kind of want one) but those night flashes are going to be the death of me. I’m a bad sleeper lately anyway and waking up 3-4 times in a pool of sweat does not help matters. Ok, second thing. In the shower this morning I found stretch marks on my boobs! Which means I was not imagining those symptoms last cycle. But it still sucks…to get stretch marks when I can’t even get pregnant.

Going to to go the C.arbonleaf concert tonight (might need a powernap when I get home first). There’s a song on their most recent album, “Love, Loss, Hope, Repeat” that just sums up all this cycling crap. I hope they play it.

December 13, 2007. fun stuff, iui #2, side effects.

14 Comments

  1. Maria replied:

    Ugh, the night sweats are awful. Those, along with headaches, were the only s/e’s I got from Clomid.Have fun at your concert tonight!!!

  2. Fertilize Me replied:

    CLomid.. sweats.YUCKY!! Have fun at the concert tonight – they better play your song!

  3. Frenchie replied:

    Eeeewww–sorry about the sweats. I hope I don’t get them the next time around. Have fun at the concert!

  4. Yoka replied:

    Hope you are feeling better soon. Yucky side-effects…

  5. Geohde replied:

    If it helps, I’ve had stretch marks on my boobs since puberty!Yes, the hot flushes are not fun. Nor is the resulting ballet of duvet on, duvet off, duvet on…all night…J

  6. Adriane replied:

    HATE those night sweats!!! And, the stretch marks really stink. Ugh, the effects of Clomid!

  7. Sunny replied:

    What a great concert! I saw they were going to be there tonight but they were already sold out. Have fun in very scary land!!!

  8. Pamela Jeanne replied:

    There are few thiings worse than insomnia or sleep disturbance. Ugh. C.arbonleaf is great. Have fun! I’m sure they’ll keep you awake πŸ˜‰

  9. Michell replied:

    The sweats with Clomid are the worst and almost only side effects I had but they were horrible. Of course I am always hot and so to have the sweats too was miserable. Sorry you are having to deal with this.

  10. KE II replied:

    Enjoy the concert, hope you get all your sweats out while you’re there and can sleep well when you get home πŸ™‚

  11. TeamWinks replied:

    Hope you had fun last night!

  12. chicklet replied:

    The nightsweats are awful. I got migraines on my third round to boot. Clomid is evil, the injections are much much better.

  13. MoonNStarMommy replied:

    Hope you hear the song you want to ((Hugs))

  14. Trish replied:

    Ugh. Yeah.. night sweats BLOW. I actually used to get them when on was on birth control. Of course, I didn’t realize at the time that they were hormone induced. So I had about a year of freedom, then started the meds and back to it. Damned hormones. I’m sorry about the stretch marks but you know.. I bet your boobs look great. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI