whew…

We have a heartbeat! There was one little bean in there, measuring right on cue, 6 weeks 3 days. I can now breathe….at least for a few days. I don’t think I have ever been as nervous or anxious before in my entire life. Our next ultrasound is Wed the 30th.

Ok, gotta run to work, just wanted to give you all a quick update. Thanks so much for all the hope and support. Once again, I am amazed and blessed to have met such an astounding group of women!

January 22, 2008. p-word.

39 Comments

  1. Meg replied:

    How wonderful! You must be gleaming today!

  2. Gibson Twins replied:

    Congrats! Awesome news!

  3. Maria replied:

    YAY congratulations!! Such wonderful news!!!

  4. Shelby replied:

    Yeah!!!!! Congratulations!!!

  5. K @ ourboxofrain replied:

    Congrats!! What fantastic news! (And, as a side note, we seem to be living in parallel at the moment.)

  6. TeamWinks replied:

    Congrats!

  7. Jen replied:

    Hooray, hooray, hooray! I am so happy! (And I bet you are even happier than I am.)

  8. Kristen replied:

    YAYYYY! Now that is reason to smile and to celebrate! Eagerly awaiting next week with you! XOXO

  9. Fertilize Me replied:

    YAH !! Congrats!

  10. Michell replied:

    How exciting. So happy for you and that little heartbeat.

  11. Jendeis replied:

    Yay! Hooray!

  12. LJ replied:

    That is fantastic!!! Congrats!

  13. Brandy replied:

    CONGRATULATIONS! That is such wonderful news :o} I am delighted for you and your hubby. PS- I’ve added your blog to my blogroll over at http://www.myfertilitystories.com! I’m glad I found your site…I’m going through the same things you have gone through and it’s alwasy nice to hear other women’s stories!

  14. singletracey replied:

    Great news!!!!

  15. Yoka replied:

    Congratulations. That is wonderful news, Meg!!!

  16. E replied:

    Woohoo! What a great feeling.Congrats!

  17. Leah replied:

    Congratulations!! I’m so thrilled for you. xoxo

  18. Adriane replied:

    That is the best news! Congratulations!!!!!

  19. Jen replied:

    Wonderful news! Congrats!

  20. Diana replied:

    YAY!!! What wonderful news! Congrats!!

  21. LIW (Lady In Waiting) replied:

    That’s WONDERFUL!! (and, btw, your weekend was terrible! What were they thinking??)XOXO

  22. watitng for His time replied:

    awesome. My u/s is the day after yours.

  23. deanna replied:

    What super news!!! Yahooooo!

  24. chicklet replied:

    Congrats:-)

  25. KE II replied:

    WOW!! How exciting, that is AWESOME news, hope your anxieties are eased after seeing that, CONGRATS!!

  26. A replied:

    Congrats!!! I wish you 33 1/2 more happy and healthy weeks!!!

  27. sarah23 replied:

    Oh wow! I am so glad to read this. Best of luck to you and your husband!!! πŸ™‚

  28. Morrisa replied:

    Yay! Congrats! Grow little bean grow!

  29. Ms Heathen replied:

    Congratulations! That really is such fantastic news!

  30. In and Out of Luck replied:

    Those are like, the best words in the world to hear from your doctor. Awesome.

  31. Heather replied:

    YAY!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!

  32. Ms. Infertile replied:

    Awesome news!!!

  33. Sunny replied:

    WOOT WOOT WOOT! Firecrackers all around for your little bit!!!

  34. Bean replied:

    Awesome news!!!

  35. ~Carrie replied:

    That’s AWESOME!! What great news!

  36. Laura replied:

    Yay! A heartbeat!! I am so very happy for you!

  37. SaraS-P replied:

    yay! I am so happy!Keep beating, tiny heart!Grow big and strong little embryo!

  38. sara replied:

    oh my god….a heartbeat….I’m seriously so happy for you!!!!What did it feel like to finally hear it? What were you first thoughts…who was with you??? Sorry…I have to live vicariously through you for the moment!lots o hugs,sara

  39. Karen replied:

    That’s awesome! πŸ™‚ Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI