Yet Another New Year Post

Yeah, here’s yet another new year’s post.  But first I wanted to follow up on my last post and bitch for a minute.  It wouldn’t be me if there wasn’t some bitching.

I decided that in honor of Sweetness’ ‘creation’ day I’m going to make a donation to Resolve each year.  It seemed like a nice way to celebrate the day without getting too caught up in it and letting myself move on.  It was a pretty small donation this year since I hadn’t planned for it.  But I want to do something each year. 

These past 2 weeks have been pretty much fantastic.  We had a big snowstorm the weekend before Christmas that closed schools early.  So I got a whole 2 weeks off and it was fantastic!  Sweetness is such a wonderful age, although she’s definitely become quite the opinionated toddler.  I am dreading going back to work on Monday.  The only exception to the fantastic-ness was the 3 pregnancy announcements…all from people who had been pregnant at about the same time as me.  And 2 asked when we would be having our second…because “the timing is important you know”.

But anyway, 2009.  All in all a pretty darn good year.  There were low points…but that’s what makes the high’s better, right?

I started to do one of those month by month things  but it was hopelessly boring.  All about how I went back to work in January and how much I HATE it.  I really never ever thought I would be one of those people who wanted to stay home.  And my, how I used to judge the SAHM.  Now what I wouldn’t give to be able to do that.  But it seems silly to write that out next to each month. 

So instead a little recap: This was definitely an adjustment year for us, as we figured out how to add parenting into our lives without taking away from ourselves and each other.  Things are finally really good with Mr H. It did take awhile for us to get back to normal.  And I actually had forgotten what normal was.  Life can be fun when you aren’t constantly obsessed with getting pregnant!  I wasn’t that good about taking time for myself…that’s on the list for this year.  I need to figure out a way to do it without feeling guilty.  And I need to re-learn how to be social again.  I had cut off so many friendships and now I’m really missing that.  I’m going to try out some mom groups again, I hated all of them when she was an infant but I’m hoping mom’s of toddlers will be more sane.

Happy 2010 everyone…may your dreams come true

January 3, 2010. Uncategorized.

5 Comments

  1. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    I’m thinking about maybe doing some mom groups too. I’m just not sure though. I am so picky that I have to go all over the world to find friends. I can’t imagine that I’ll do well with a random selection of people from my town. Especially from my town.

  2. Michell replied:

    Happy New Year to you!

  3. docgrumbles replied:

    Happy New Year!

  4. LJ replied:

    Happy new year to you as well. It’s amazing the things that I have changed my mind on when it comes to parenting.

  5. Rebecca replied:

    I have no idea, but I completely lost touch with your blog…anyway, I found it again and I’m glad you’re back to enjoying life again!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI