Cuteness overload

Yesterday I babysat my 6 week old  nephew while my SIL had her check-up.  Sweetness of course came along for the ride.  I had a few ‘oh crap, how does anyone have a newborn and a toddler and not die’ moments.  But at one point I was standing, rocking and swaying, the baby while singing Old McDonald with Sweetness.  It’s her newest fave now that she can do the “e-i-e-i-eeeee” and the animal sounds.  All of a sudden she started doing this really weird thing with her legs.  I realize she was trying to do the rock and sway with me.  Except she  had a high knee leg kick in there just to prove that she is in better shape than me.  Then, just when I think that is the cutest thing I have ever seen, she runs over to her toy bag, picks up her panda, brings it back and starts “shhhh”-ing it, while rocking and swaying.  My eyes filled with tears and I think my uterus might have exploded from the cuteness of it all..

March 4, 2010. Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. Heather replied:

    That is too cute!!! What a Sweetie!

  2. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    Oh, me too! That is like one of the cutest things ever.

  3. Rebecca replied:

    Okay…the picture in my mind of your child doing that is more than adorable…your uterus exploding? WTF??? Haha…that made me laugh more than the family in Supernanny tonight!

  4. Michell replied:

    Aww. How sweet.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI