catch up

Sorry I left you all hanging there.  I’m trying to cocoon myself.

It’s now been 2 weeks since my holy shit, what the fuck post.  As far as I know, I’m still knocked up.  Tuesday was the last time I peed on anything (told you I wasn’t as zen as I claimed to be).  It came up so freaking positive that there was barely anything left for the control line.  And I am sick, sick as a dog, and exhausted.  Sicker than I ever was with Sweetness.  I take these as good signs.  But I also take then with a serious serving of salt, because I know it can all change.  I’ve got an appointment with my OB on Thursday.  If I’m right with my timing, I’ll be almost 7 weeks then.  Fingers, toes, arms, and legs are all crossed for a heartbeat.

Mr H and I headed out of town last weekend to celebrate our 5 year anniversary.  It’s not really until April but we found a fantastic deal on a cruise so we went ahead and booked it.  It was so nice to take some time just for ourselves.  The weather wasn’t fantastic but there was still sun, warmth, beaches, and pools.  What more does a girl need? It also let this rather unexpected news sink in and I caught myself getting excited for the first time.  Still trying not to get ahead of ourselves.  The other night the conversation actually came around to daycare and the cost of 2 and how the hell we would swing that.  Talk about counting your chickens before they hatch!

Thanks to those of you who are checking in and rooting for us.  I”m off to bed, Sweetness has had an insane language explosion…which makes her want to be up ALL night talking.  And when she is tired of talking to her kanga, panda, and baby (it is very crowded in her crib nowadays), she screams our names.  Yes, our names!  I woke up at 5 the other morning to “Meggg-innnnnnnn”.  All I could do at that point was laugh….

March 21, 2010. Tags: . Uncategorized.

9 Comments

  1. Rebecca replied:

    Wow! You guys are on a first name basis!?!

    Hang in there…I’ll bet it’s tough to swallow (especially with all that salt ;)), but everything will work itself out. Glad you got to get away…that always helps. Good luck on Thursday!!!

  2. Bean replied:

    I didn’t want to ask… but I still have everything crossed for you too! Talk to you soon.

  3. TeamWinks replied:

    Hoping for great news at the appointment!!!

  4. Michell replied:

    Ok that’s kind of funny with Sweetness screaming your names. How cute is that.
    And yay for morning sickness and a nice positive pee stick. Crossing everything for you that the OB appointment goes great.

  5. K@ourboxofrain replied:

    I’m so glad to hear the sticks remain positive!!! I’ll admit, I got a little nervous when I saw your FB post about the buffet and the drink of the day and Mr. H’s description of what was in it.

    I’m very jealous of your trip — it sounds awesome.

  6. Lucy replied:

    Hooray for the continuing BFP. I’ll be waiting to hear more great news after your OB appt.

    And the name calling is hilarious!!!

  7. maresi replied:

    Ay yi yi. We’re all on the edge of our seats waiting for your appt. Hoping for the very best.

  8. Shelby replied:

    Wow! So I’ve been off the planet, and hadn’t seen this! Congrats sweetie!

  9. Mel replied:

    GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH! I’m at Lindsay’s and she mentions that you’re pg and I go to Reader and I’m not crazy–Reader hasn’t updated your blog for me (the feed isn’t coming through, so I unsubscribed and then subscribed and right now it seems to be working). So I never knew there were new posts. So I am so late in saying this but CONGRATULATIONS!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI