whew

Cleared hurdle #1!  I saw that little tiny pulsating light of a heartbeat this morning.  My OB did mention that I wasn’t out of the woods yet but, right now, I’m choosing to think of the positive.  You can’t get to the take home baby without first seeing a heartbeat, right??

I made Mr H take off work today because I was a little bit clinical this morning.  As soon as Sweetness wakes up from her nap we’re heading out to lunch to celebrate.  Thanks for all the good thoughts and keeping those crossables crossed!

March 25, 2010. Uncategorized.

17 Comments

  1. Bean replied:

    Hooray!!! Soooo happy for you and I’ll keep crossing!

  2. Lucy replied:

    Hooray! Fabulous news!!!

  3. Amanda replied:

    Sooo happy for you! Getting a little teary eyed just imagining how happy you two must be! CONGRATULATIONS!!!

  4. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    AWESOME! You are one heartbeat closer! I am so excited!

  5. Michell replied:

    Whoohoo!! So happy one more bridge is crossed and keeping everything crossed still that everything goes smoothly.

  6. Rebecca replied:

    Great news…thanks for keeping us posted! IF really does a number on us, huh?

  7. maresi replied:

    Phew, you can exhale for a little bit. Congratulations, and I’m so happy for you!

  8. Mel replied:

    Yay! Congratulations 🙂

  9. JJ replied:

    So glad to see the good news, my dear! 🙂

  10. Kirsten replied:

    Wow!! Awesome news, so great to see that little flicker 🙂

  11. TeamWinks replied:

    Yes!

  12. Deborah replied:

    Yay!! So happy for you.

    Funny, a RL friend just told me she is pregnant with her second. The last one on the second try and this one accidentally. I’m not happy for her at all, had trouble mustering a “congratulations”. But you, I am thrilled for.

  13. K@ourboxofrain replied:

    Whoo-hoo! That is SUCH GREAT NEWS!

  14. k replied:

    Congrats

  15. Heather replied:

    YAY! I’m so happy!

  16. A'Dell replied:

    Hooray! I love this news!

  17. g replied:

    Congratulations to your expanding family

    xx

    g

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI