Damn spot

Woke up at one point on Friday night to brown spotting. Not a ton, but enough to freak me out. I called the on call doc in the morning and my choices were ER or wait until Monday. Since it was a one time thing and I would be so low on the ER triage list, I decided to wait until Monday. Of course I’ve been an absolute wreck all weekend, freaking out at every cramp and twinge. All along I’ve been waiting for the other shoe to drop, thinking that we got this way too easily so of course something will go wrong. Goes to show you can’t take the girl from the infertility clinic but you can’t take the infertile out of the girl. My body is still fucked up

April 11, 2010. Uncategorized.

9 Comments

  1. maresi replied:

    Honey, the very very same thing happened in the beginning of my pregnancy with Maria. Not that it helps, but you know how that story ended. I’m sorry the anxiety is so awful. I’ll be praying for the best!

  2. Amanda replied:

    I had some spotting with the boys. And of course you know how super common it is in the first trimester. Not like any of this is really going to calm you, but maybe…

    Thinking of you and saying a prayer that it’s nothing and your mind will be put at rest tomorrow!

  3. Rebecca replied:

    This happened to me and it was a placenta previa…it eventually moved away from the cervix and all was fine. It freaked me out so bad (since mine was actual blood…albeit just a little), but they said that spotting (brown or pink) is normal…I know it doesn’t feel normal and no amount of reassurance will make you feel better until you hear the heartbeat or have an ultrasound…I get it…hang in there.

  4. Heather replied:

    Thinking of you.

  5. Michell replied:

    It’s the mind that infertility fucks with the most and it continues to fuck with us in so many ways. Hugs to you and hope that tomorrow your doctor is able to reassure you.

  6. Mel replied:

    Oh sweetie, I am so sorry. I hope today’s appointment goes well. Keep us updated?

  7. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    Ack, I’m sorry this is happening. It is so scary.

    If it helps, I had the same sort of spotting with Elizabeth. It turned out to be a touch of placenta previa (which later cured itself). I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you.

  8. Team Winks replied:

    I had bright red bleeding at six weeks. The cause was never found, and everything turned out fine. So, I hear yeah, and being annoyed with your body. Stupid spot. Hope everything is just fine.

  9. k77 replied:

    Thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI