Riddle me this

Sorry its been so long and thanks for checking in. I can only post from my phone now and it’s been annoying.

But even more annoying than ones laptop being broken is househunting. We just put a very reasonable offer in on a great house. Close enough to list price not to offend but recognized the amount of work the place needed.

It got rejected immediately. They said they would have rejected a full price offer. Now a reasonable person would ask why. Because they aren’t ready to sell. They put their house on the market but have no plan for what to do. And this place didn’t just go on the market. It’s been sitting with very little traffic for a month already. What the fuck???

So now I’m angry. We’ve been outbid before and I’m fine with that. I also would have been fine with not being able to negotiate something. But this pisses me off. Because all these things completely out of my control are fucking with my family and life plans. Brought me back to the last time something out of my control fucked with my family plans. And I hate being in that place and feeling this way.

So now we are onto Plan G. And quickly running out of time. We close on our current house on Aug 11th.

I really hate stupid people…

July 6, 2010. Uncategorized.

5 Comments

  1. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    That is stupid. And if they reject a full price offer, they have to pay their realtor the full commission anyway, so that would have been even more stupid.

    Want to buy my house? We’ll take your offer. I hate owning two houses.

  2. Jendeis replied:

    That is utterly stupid. Wish there was a way to blacklist them on the MLS. Hey! Now’s your chance to move back to our building! (Not like it’d be a tough squeeze or anything, but it’d be cool).

  3. danielle replied:

    sorry the whole housing thing sucks….
    hope your pregnancy has been well though. send a post!

  4. sara replied:

    Oh this is so frustrating! Why the heck would someone do that? They do sound stupid for sure. I hope that everything goes smoothly with closing on your current house and that a new one pops up soon. My friend M ran into the same problem. She finally sold hers and then two of the houses they loved had a problem after they bid almost full asking price. People are so annoying when it comes to selling their houses. They did finally find something but it’s so hard moving with kids or when you have a lot going on like you guys do. I found the whole moving thing pretty stressful. I hope you’re feeling ok and having a good pregnancy so far. Great to hear from you..miss ya! ((hugs))

  5. battynurse replied:

    That is stupid. Why list it if they don’t want to sell. Hope you find something soon.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI