Yeah, I suck

I know, I know, I promised you all more posts and then I went all MIA again.  More technical difficulties.  But just yesterday my fancy new netbook came so I’m back baby!

I think I only have about 5 readers left and am f.acebook friends with probably 80% of you so these updates might be old news.

As for the house, we’re moved in and fairly settled.  Selling our house turned out to be a nightmare.  The sellers lenders couldn’t seal the deal 3 times in a row and we ended up closing almost 3 weeks late.  But they did end up paying our costs plus damages so stress aside, we ended up getting a new flat screen TV out of it!

I promise some real posts soon.  Suddenly some old IF thoughts have come swirling back lately, mostly because my due date is quickly approaching and it just happens to be right around the same time I miscarried in 07.  I probably should be over it, but it’s making my head a mess and now that I am back with my wifi and can sit in bed and blog to my hearts content, I’m going to try blogging it out.

In happy news, because Sweetness came so fast and furiously, my OB wrote me onto work from home duty when I hit full term.  Which, insanely enough, is in 2 weeks.  So my last day of the 2.5-3 hr commute is October 22nd!  I can not wait!  It is just wrong that this week I needed to start leaving 10 minutes earlier so I can factor in a bathroom break and still make daycare pick up on time. 

More soon…I promise this time

October 8, 2010. Uncategorized.

6 Comments

  1. Mel replied:

    You do suck, but we love you anyway 🙂 Glad house stuff is settled.

  2. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    Full term in two weeks? Wow! I cannot believe how quick this seemed. (To me. Maybe because you NEVER POST ANYMORE!) (Still love you of course.)

  3. battynurse replied:

    Wow. Full term in 2 weeks. Unbelievable. Yay for the new TV too but I can’t imagine it taking 3 extra weeks to close on the old house. How stressful. Glad it’s all done and hope that the coming weeks go well.

  4. Jendeis replied:

    Glad that you guys are now settled in the new house and that you’ve got a reliable connection now. Sorry that it took so long to get the house settled though, that stinks.

    We’re both so close!!

  5. Deborah replied:

    Well, I am not FB friends with you, and I was wondering how you were doing and thinking your due date must be coming up. So thanks for the updates. Please let us know when the baby’s here!

  6. Rebecca @ Unexplained X2 replied:

    I was laughing how you said you probably only have 5 readers left and you had exactly 5 comments…I had to help you out!

    I just laughed my a$$ off at your comment about waiting for Sheetz…that’s desperation for ya…love it!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI