The easy life

Thanks for all the comments on my last post.  Glad to know I’m crazy for other reasons…not that one!

And it looks as is I will get an October baby.  I’ve been having contractions all week and at my doctors appointment this week I was 2 cm.  Of course I know that I could stay that way until the middle of November but I’m REALLY hoping that it won’t.  Dr asked me to take it easy  and rest as much as possible this week and try to make it to 37 weeks but that if I were to go into labor, he wouldn’t do anything to stop it. 

So my definition of “taking it easy” this weekend included mani/pedis with my sister in law, walking all over taking maternity and Sweetness’ 2 year old pictures, then hitting  BBQ with our old neighbors.  Not so restful.  Today was better…conviced the husband to go out for breakfast, then came home and took a 4 hour nap.  Now I’m just sitting here doing nothing waiting for Sweetness to wake up from her nap, then heading to my moms where she’ll make dinner.  Now that is a restful day!!

Of course I didn’t get a darn thing done this weekend.  I’m really counting on Monday being my last day of work and being able to get some stuff done around the house while I ‘work from home’!

Mr. H’s project of the week however was putting together the big girl bed.  Any tips on that transition??  Especially for someone who LOVES her crib and shows no signs of actually wanting to transition out of it?

October 17, 2010. Uncategorized.

5 Comments

  1. battynurse replied:

    Can’t wait to hear of the little one’s arrival. Hope you get some rest this week too.

  2. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    [p;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

    Oops, sorry, that is Elizabeth’s comment.

    I did the same thing this week. The doctor told me to rest and consume fluids and I just did all the normal things we always do, plus extra outings and shopping.

    Yeah, put the baby in a pack and play. 😉 I dread moving Elizabeth out of her crib. I may never do it.

  3. danielle replied:

    i agree….we kept my two year old in his crib and our 6 week old is in a bassinet. not sure what we’ll do when he outgrows that…don’t really want to invest in another crib but not ready to transition either….
    good luck and can’t wait to hear about this baby’s arrival.

  4. Jess replied:

    No advice on the transition…I’m dreading this myself.

    Sounds like you had a relaxing day: Enjoy the little time left of being pregnant! Soon your LO will be here.

  5. docgrumbles replied:

    I have to tackle the big girl bed soon, myself. JAG discovered jumping in her crib and it has me worried!

    Best of luck with the home stretch of pregnancy!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI