Holiday Sophie-isms

That isn’t a mistake…I used Sweetness’ real name there in the title.  There have been a lot of changes here recently, what with the new addition and all.  First off, I am now a stay at home mom.  Two kids in daycare just didn’t make sense financially.  I would have been working to pay for childcare.  But with me being home, I need a little space for me.  I was panicking the last 2 weeks trying to figure out how and where I was going to get this space when I realized…I had it, right here.  There have been plenty of times where I wanted to blog but the thought of changing everyone’s names and all that nonsense was too much.  So everyone, meet Sophie…and her baby sister Amelia.

First thing on my list is to write down some of the ADORABLE things Sophie has been saying about Hannukah and Christmas

– opening my wallet in line at the grocery store “Mommy,do you have more chocolate money?” (aka Hannukah gelt)

– anytime anyone comes over, “Yook at that!  Come see my Christmas”  (showing them the Christmas tree)

– every morning when we walk downstairs, “Mommy, turn on Christmas, turn on Christmas!!”

– every afternoon as we drove home from daycare, “Yook all the buu-tiful lights.  I no have lights, I only have tree.  I soooo sad”  Because she is clearly a deprived child

– anytime she saw a Santa “I sooo good, bring me presents.”

Her awe at all things holiday was just amazing.  It is truly astounding to see the season through the eyes of a toddler.

I hope everyone had a happy holiday, whatever you happen to celebrate

December 27, 2010. Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    Sophie is so cute! Her holiday sayings were fantastic.

  2. Danielle replied:

    So nice to meet you Sophie and baby Amelia!!! Such beautiful names. My two sons are the same ages as your two daughters and it has been fun to follow you. I too love to watch all the wonderment in my toddler!

  3. Deborah replied:

    Those are beautiful names! And wow, it sounds like Sophie is talking so much. She’s only a month or so older than my son, and I don’t think his sentences are that long.

  4. Michell replied:

    How cute is all that. They are both adorable.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI