Thoughts

I’m at an all day conference in DC and the hubby is with the kids ALL day. Did I mention I’ll be gone ALL day ;). Here are my thoughts on all day conferences as I sit here feeding the robot.

– investing in good under eye concealer was money well spent

– pump and dump all day means a massive caffiene infusion

– it also means adult beverages at lunch!! Woohoo!

– I never thought I’d be quite this excited for a day without spit up

– I forgot how the pump used to talk to me. Does anyone elses talk to them or should I commit myself to the loony bib now?

– I really hope the baby does ok with bottles all day

– and lastly, I really REALLY hope the hubby appreciates me now.

January 29, 2011. Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. Amanda replied:

    It sounds like you’re going to have a wonderful day! I’m sure the husband will REALLY appreciate you, now. And probably be so much more sympathetic with your disgust for spit-up.

  2. Mel replied:

    Laughing right now. Enjoy the conference; and sending good thoughts that everyone survives at home 🙂

  3. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    I think I could use a day away to be appreciated too. I hope it works for you. 🙂

  4. Rebecca @ Unexplained X2 replied:

    I’m pretty sure that whenever a Mom is gone for a long period of time (a day didn’t used to seem like a long time), Dads appreciate them a little more. Enjoy your time of feeling like a real adult!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI