Me, me, and me

I have a thousand posts running around my head all day long and I should take the time to write down just how amazing Sophie is right now, or how cute the baby is but no…this is going to be about me. 

I’ve been trying to do the whole healthy choices thing and bought a treadmill in January and I am now officially 5 lbs below my pre-pregnancy weight.  I was at my heaviest by about 30 pounds when I got pregnant with Sophie so losing the baby weight is really only half the battle.  Now I know that 5lbs isn’t a whole heck of a lot and I still look like I’m 4 months pregnant but I was pretty darn pleased when I got on the scale this morning.  I’m not really dieting (what with the whole nursing thing), just trying to eat healthier and get myself on the treadmill on pre-school mornings. 

Although, now that I think about it, the  5 lbs be from all the freaking hair that is falling out of my head!  I forgot how nasty that was…

Anywho, just wanted to pat myself on the back.  Only 18 more to go…

March 2, 2011. Uncategorized.

6 Comments

  1. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    That’s awesome! Way to go!

  2. A'Dell replied:

    That is AWESOME! I’m so proud of you! It’s tough, dude!
    I am really looking forward to writing the same post this summer after I spend some quality time on MY treadmill post delivery. 🙂

  3. Danielle replied:

    yeah…..my son turns 6 months in a week and my hair is falling out all over…it is so gross!
    congrats on all the weight loss!

  4. Deborah replied:

    Hey, congratulations! My son is Sophie’s age, and I haven’t had another yet, and I’m still 12 pounds over my pre-pregnancy weight. It sucks. So good for you!!

  5. Rebecca @ Unexplained X2 replied:

    good for you!

    i forgot about the hair too…it gets everywhere!!!

  6. Michell replied:

    Good for you. Every little bit helps and even without much weight loss the exercise is great for you.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI