Ooops

So I’ve got quite a few half done posts sitting in drafts but I’ve suddenly got a very important question.  How exactly would one go about getting tire scuff marks off a wall?  And by tire I am referring to car tires.  And by wall I do mean the wall of the garage.  I need to get it cleaned off before the husband realizes that I hit the house!  It wasn’t a big hit, just like when your tired hit the curb when parking but it is still the house.  In my defense, no one in this house has slept at all in the past 4 nights and if I had to hit something, the house is the best choice.  But I still need to get it cleaned up because I will NEVER hear the end of this one.  I was thinking magic eraser but they’re pretty big scuffs.  Any ideas???  And feel free to laugh at me before giving me your top secret cleaning tips.

March 21, 2011. Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. BigP's Heather replied:

    I was coming to say Magic Eraser..get the big ones…good luck. My lips are sealed.

  2. Rebecca @ Unexplained X2 replied:

    omg…i’m sorry, but i am totally giggling at this one as i’d be the same way – GOTTA GET IT OFF BEFORE HUSBAND COMES HOME!!!

    i wanted to answer your comment, but there’s no email link. when i talk about any sort of “me time,” please remember that this has been like 2.5 years in the making. with a small baby, i don’t even think it’s possible…like at all!

    good luck with your scuffs…magic eraser for sure, but you’ll be there for a while!

  3. Rebecca @ Unexplained X2 replied:

    Your situation popped back into my head last night as I was drifting off to sleep after waking up with Matt’s bad dream…you could also paint over the area if it’s that bad, but I’m probably WAY too late now, right?

  4. Mel replied:

    Before I got to the end of the post, I was thinking Magic Eraser. I swear, invest in them and use them to shreds.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI