Decorating tips

Thanks for all our kind words on my last post.  It’s nice to know you all have got my back.

Now on to more pressing matters.  I need you all to help me avoid the title of worst mom ever.  You see, the baby is quickly approaching her first birthday.  (ummm…how the HELL did that happen?) and there is not one single thing on the walls of her room.  I’ve got a ton of stuff to put up but I need some wall mounted shelves.  And I don’t want to put up some things but not others.  When I do this room, it’s going to be DONE.  So tell me, as people who are smarter than me and have far more decorating sense than I do (I know you do, especially those of you who’ve posted pictures of your magazine-esque houses) where do I get wall mounted shelves that are nice but CHEAP?  Unfortunately, cheap is a must as the budget for this room just got considerable smaller.  And the new HVAC system we got just doesn’t look pretty in a nursery.

Thanks ladies!

August 3, 2011. Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    IKEA? They’ve got some of those floating shelves that are pretty cheap. If you don’t want floating shelves, I’ve gotten some pretty good prices on shelves and brackets at Home Depot and Lowes.

  2. A'Dell replied:

    I have TOTALLY got some at Walmart. Look at Walmart! And, don’t be dissuaded by colors because you can spraypaint.

  3. Michell replied:

    I got one I liked at Target that was ok priced but I think Ikea might be a better bet. Good luck, I hope you find what you want.

  4. Rebecca @ Unexplained X2 replied:

    Ikea…

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI