You know you’re getting old when…

Back in July S took a header into the fireplace and ended up with a fantastic black eye.  Everyone who saw her said “nice black eye”.  The other morning she climbed into my lap and said, “Nice black eyes mommy”.  Needless to say I was out upgrading my eye cream later that afternoon. 

In my inbox the other day, from one of those Gr.oupon type places, was a coupon for botox.  I ignored it.  Two days later, from another company, I get another email coupon for botox.

I think the universe is trying to tell me something

September 26, 2011. Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    Personally, I think you are very pretty. And don’t need botox at all.

  2. Battynurse replied:

    Sometimes the universe sucks ass. Hope that cream stuff helps. I know I got some fantabulous wrinkle stuff for myself, now if I could only remember to use it maybe it would make a difference.

  3. Rebecca @ Unexplained X2 replied:

    Haha…I’ve been thinking about “procedures” myself lately. Getting older sucks, but at least I’m still alive…think about how ugly I’d be dead!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI