Confession

On days when I work at night the hubby will work from home so we don’t need to get a babysitter. On those days I tend to pad my travel time a little bit so I can just sit by myself in the car for a little bit. I clean out my purse, send some emails, blog a little. The key is that I am by myself! Today I’m feeling moderately guilty about it but not guilty enough to get home in time to help with dishes!

What’s your confession of the day?

October 5, 2011. Uncategorized.

5 Comments

  1. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    That I check my email when I come downstairs last thing to put the dog in his crate. I imply that I am letting him outside, but really, I put him right in his crate and check my email.

  2. Deborah replied:

    I read blogs while I’m driving to work (when I’m stopped at red lights or in traffic). Is that terrible? It’s against the law here in Mass – $100 fine.

  3. Sunny replied:

    I set my tennis shoes out so my husband thinks I exercised. He finds me more attractive when I exercise but I am just too lazy to actually do it. 🙂

  4. Rebecca @ Unexplained X2 replied:

    I tell Husband that I’ll be right up while pretending to get involved with a television show just b/c I don’t feel like talking anymore. He’s a little chatty right when I’m shutting off.

  5. peesticksandstones replied:

    Often I take my iPhone with me on the toilet just so I can have a quiet moment to read emails, respond to texts, etc. Also so my son won’t steal it out of my hand…

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI