A mini me

Ever have one of those moments where your voice and your words are coming out of the little person’s mouth?  We’ve had some good ones but yesterday morning takes the cake.

A was in her high chair barking at me because I wasn’t piling blueberries on her tray as fast as she can shove them in her pie hole (and yes, she barks when she wants something.  No idea why, we don’t have a dog but it is a legit bark) when S said in the most exasperated voice,  “I know A-me-a,  I know, it’s hard to be you, jus give her a minute”

I swear I’m not usually so cold sounding with my kids.  She does also call her little sister “babydoll” and “my Mia me” in a freakishly high pitched voice that, while very sweet, I sincerely hope does not sound like me.

October 20, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI