Being thankful-Day 1

I’ve been in a negative place lately and decided I need to step out of my rut.  And what better way to do this then recognize how great I really do have it.  Plus I’m hoping that if I post every day something I’m thankful for, it’ll get my back in a good blogging groove. 

So what am I thankful for today??  That leggings are popular again.  (hope you weren’t expecting something deep or serious.)  I was a little hesitant of the trend, afraid I’d look like I was stuck in the 80’s but now I am embracing it.  Not only are they super comfy but paired with a sweater they are very forgiving of my jelly belly.  I’ve already gone back and bought another pair.  Right now I’m sticking with solid, neutral colors.  I don’t think I could pull off the patterned ones or heaven forbid textured.  Corduroy leggings….sounds like kindling to me 😉

So what are you thankful for today?

November 1, 2011. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    I didn’t know that leggings are popular again. I am thankful that I have you blog people to tell me these things. 🙂

  2. Rebecca @ Unexplained X2 replied:

    Haha…I love that this is your first thing!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI