Being thankful-Day 3

Today I’m feeling pretty thankful for the husband.  I know we all think we nabbed the best guy out there but sorry ladies, you’re wrong.  Hubs has been awesome lately.  Working from home 1 day a week so I can go to work in the evenings and taking the girls all day on Saturday so I can work.  I know those don’t sound huge but it’s not just that he does it, it is that he does it willingly and happily.  He is really so good with them.  It’s not a chore to him, it’s just what he does.

And another plus side to this is that he is has been super appreciative and helpful lately.  We let our cleaning lady go (which makes me sound like some super rich, entitled person and I’m not) to save money and he has taken over the bathrooms.  That alone is worth more than I can say.  And that is on top of the daily stuff he does.  Stuff I should do because really, I’m a stay at home mom.  But I’m not going to tell him that it’s in my job description!

Enough with the mush, what are you thankful for today?

November 3, 2011. Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. deborah replied:

    Um, can I have your husband? Mine would never do any of that!

    And also, cut youself some slack. You may be home, but you’re not home doing nothing. You’re watching 2 kids!

  2. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    I always think a cleaning person sounds perfectly reasonable!

    I’m so glad you’ve got a super awesome husband!

  3. Sunny replied:

    Tonight… Captain and coke zero. Yep having one of those weeks. Love your post.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI