Being thankful–Day 11

Go thank a vet today!

I’m not some flag waving crazy but I do recognize that I was extremely fortunate to be born in this country.  And that all of our veterans are the reason it is what it is.  Both of my grandfathers, 4 out of 5 of my uncles (recommend Trident), and several cousins have all served in various wars.  In fact, my mom’s side of the family has had a service member in every war since the Revolutionary. So today I’m thankful for them and for everyone who has or is serving our country.

What are you thankful for today?

November 11, 2011. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    Very well put! Both my grandfathers and Matt’s dad are vets.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI