Being thankful-Day 12

There have been quite a few budget talks lately Chez Sweetness.  While we planned on using our savings so I could stay home for about 2 years we had a few unexpected expenses and are blowing through those savings much faster than we thought we would.  While we’re talking about where to cut and how to save I wanted to recognize what we have.  So today I’m thankful that even though things are tight, we have enough.  In fact, we have more than enough.  And with new gadgets and toys coming out daily with the message that we’re missing out if we don’t have them, I think it’s important to recognize everything we do. 

What are you thankful for today?

November 12, 2011. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Rebecca @ Unexplained X2 replied:

    I TOTALLY agree!!! Whenever Husband asks if I would want the “next new thing,” I typically say no b/c I’m happy with what we have…it is enough and it’s so much more than what others have.

    Today I’m thankful for this nice warm sweater to cozy up with!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI