Being thankful-Day 13

Poor little A has been in physical therapy since she was 4 months old.  S needed it too.  Apparently, I’ve got a wonky shaped uterus and it causes neck issues in babies.  So every week for the last 8 months I take her to her hour long torture appointment. 

Today, because A is a rockstar walker baby, she graduated to every other week.  She’s doing great and she just has to maintain all her gains and then she’ll graduate for real.  Not only I am thankful for this because her PT is 40 minutes away and it’s a huge logistical pain in the ass with naps and pre-school, etc but I just want her to be better.  She doesn’t mind the exercises and thinks all of the toys and swings are fun but I feel bad that she has to be there and do it all.  She works HARD for those 50 minutes.  There’s no way I could do that workout. So today I’m just thankful that she’s getting better and the end is in sight. 

What are you thankful for today?

November 13, 2011. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Rebecca @ Unexplained X2 replied:

    That is awesome…it’s good you found someone so great with work with too.

    Today I am thankful that I am going to see a good friend whose mother is close to dying. I think she needs a distraction and we’re nothing if not a distraction!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI