Being thankful-Day 22

On this rainy cold day I am extremely thankful for playdates with moms who also like their coffee spiked AND for the nice long naps the girls take after said playdate.

Why is it so hard to find other normal moms?  Hubby is always telling me I need to socialize with other moms more and join all these groups but everytime I do, I don’t like them.  Maybe I’m just anti social but I find I don’t fit in with alot of the other moms out there.  So when I find another nice, normal, non crazy mom, I’m happy.  Maybe it’s that I was friends with her before we both were moms but we’ve got the same viewpoint on alot of things (like putting a little peppermint mocha K.ahlua in your coffee at 11 am).  It was just a nice relaxing morning and now I’m enjoying naptime.  Win, win!

What are you thankful for today?

November 22, 2011. Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. LJ replied:

    Move outta the Red state and up here by me, we can hang all day 🙂

  2. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    I am forcing myself to do moms club things because I need to find some of these moms, steal them away from the club, and then have them come over to my house for peppermint in the coffee.

  3. Sunny replied:

    I think we need a play date. You are my kind of mom. I get the ‘look’ when I mention beverages before bedtime. 🙂

  4. Rebecca @ Unexplained X2 replied:

    Sounds like a perfect morning!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI