Oops, I swear I’m still thankful

So I dropped the ball this weekend.  I didn’t want to schedule posts because I thought for sure we’d do things I’d want to write about.  And we did, but we did too much and were running around and I never got online. 

So I’m thankful for the parade we went to on Friday.  The last 2 years S hated it.  Every minute was torture.  But this year the weather was wonderful and both she and A loved it.  We did the parade, lunch out, and then dinner with friends.  A perfect day.

The rest of the weekend we just kept on doing stuff outside.  The weather was seriously amazing.  But it feels a little redundant to keep on writing that I’m thankful for the weather.  Overall we just had a great, long family weekend.  I was sad it had to come to an end. 

How was your long weekend?

November 28, 2011. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    Our weekend was good. We actually got out of the house for a while.

  2. Deborah replied:

    My weekend was fairly boring. We have a parade in our town, too. I usually boycott because it’s a Christmas parade, and it’s beyond my comprehension that a city government can fund something without even a nod to other winter traditions. And with a creche in it! But we went this year, and it was fun. I rationalized it by reminding myself that the city also contributes funds to the Chinese New Year celebration, and the international festival, and the August Moon celebration, and even the menorah-lighting. Longer answer than you were expecting, right?

    Anyway, I wanted to say that I’m glad you’re blogging again these days.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI