My favorite things

Thanks for all your kind words and advice on my last post.  You all had some great ideas that I am definitely going to do.

I was in a bit of a funk all weekend.  Not only was there a sadness in the air but I was so shocked by the insensitivity of some people.  Just thinking about the things that have been  said makes me angry so I’m not going to type them out.  There’s no reason to spread more anger and hurt throughout the internet. 

Instead, I’m going to be completely self centered and show you all my christmas decorations.  Attention seeking??  Perhaps, but I don’t care.  I just love the house at christmas time. 

For some reason the ornaments on the kitchen windows make me SO happy

More ornaments on the window.  It’s how I make washing dishes enjoyable.

Being able to use all four of my stocking holders makes me happier than anything else.   The swag has since been blinged up with some little tiny ornament balls.  I had to keep thinking of ways to use all the glass balls since they can’t be in reach of little paws.

It was so fun to wrap all of the pictures while S was napping and see her face when she woke up.  Although she did want to unwrap them all.  Please ignore the nasty pee yellow wood paneling and the huggies box in the corner.  I really need to get better about cleaning before I take pictures. 

Anything to make a baby gate less ugly, right?  And this time, please ignore the nasty wall paper that I swore we were going to pull down right when we moved in and it has now been over a year and the mess that is the playroom. 

I won’t bore you with anymore.  I’ve since ordered dreidel garland for the tree so we can fully rock the interfaith house and offend everyone equally.  The rest of the Hanukkah stuff I’ll be pulling out of the basement tonight. 

What’s your favorite decoration in your house?

December 19, 2011. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    Hmm, I think our tree. But next year I am totally doing the ornaments in the window like you did. I love that.

  2. battynurse replied:

    I love the glass balls above the windows. I may have to try that next year. My favorite in my house is my tree but I have a Jim Sh0re Santa that is a close second.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI