Things to remember

While S doesn’t do too much baby talk anymore she still sometimes gets words wrong or mispronounces things.  This morning I was thinking that I need to write them all down someplace so I don’t forget.  And now that it is a mere 6 hours later, I have forgotten all but one.  How lame is that?  Luckily the one I remember is my ultimate favorite.  So much so that I haven’t corrected her once.

A neighbor got an indoor trampoline for Christmas and S loves it.  Except she calls it a jump-aline.  And I love it.  She’ll say please can we go over to A’s house to jump on the jump-aline.  I’m shocked how many times she can say the word ‘jump’ and ‘jump-aline’ in one sentence. 

I wish I remembered more.  She’s at this amazing age for language, making up the silliest songs all the time.  I really need a mom-cam perched on my shoulder all the time to capture it all. 

I was going through old pictures the other day and was shocked at how much she has grown and how much I don’t remember.  And I really don’t want to forget a minute of her childhood.  As much as she drives me crazy sometimes, she’s growing into the most amazing person.  I took her to her first movie on Christmas eve and got a glimpse of all the fun activities we’re going to be able to do soon.  She was awesome, dancing in the aisles, although my favorite part was that she didn’t really weigh enough to stop the seat from folding up on her so she snuggled in on my lap.  Rarely do I get that much uninterrupted snuggle time.  Talk about the best Christmas present ever.

Check out this amazing girl…

December 29, 2011. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    I think I need a camera crew following us around all the time to capture the cuteness. It almost makes me see why someone would do a reality show…

  2. Rebecca @ Unexplained X2 replied:

    She is just gorgeous. We forget so much…probably why I blog. At least I get some of it! Sorry I’m posting so late, but I had to hit the dreaded “mark all as read” button on my reader after Christmas…it was horrific.

    Hope all is well!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI