Things I should be doing

A is still sleeping, which means no afternoon nap but it’s not my problem since I’ll be out working, and Hubs is with S at swim class.  I have the whole quiet house to myself.  Here are the things I should be doing:

  • printing out my invoice for work later.  This is important since I need it to get paid and it certainly won’t be any easier to do with a 15 month old banging on the keyboard
  • organizing the 4829 little pieces of crap in the playroom.  It’s great that Hubs straightens up but he just throws everything into bins and then S can’t find the princess that goes with the fairy tree when she wants it.  Or A can’t find the pieces to her shape sorter.  So I should be putting all of the little pieces with their respective toys to make my life just a little bit easier
  • Any cleaning, the list of things that need to be cleaned is quite long and getting longer by the minute
  • Changing all the linens.  This is such a pain in the ass
  • Wrapping Valentine’s presents
  • Prepping dinner now

Instead here are the things I did (or am doing)

  • blogging, it’s about mental health
  • went for a run, also about mental health.  I’m almost back at the point where I enjoy running again and its’ free therapeutic effects.  Almost.  My 10k in April is getting closer and closer
  • Shaved my legs.  It had been far too long

Guess it’s time to go be a responsible adult.  I’ll start with eating lunch and putting on make up in peace and see if I actually get to the other stuff 😉

February 11, 2012. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. HereWeGoAJen replied:

    I’m not doing any of those things either. I am collapsed in a chair in the living room. And I haven’t shaved my legs.

  2. Rebecca @ Unexplained X2 replied:

    Without mental health, we’ve got nothing! Good for you!

    I hate bed linens…ugh.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI