Anyone out there???

This week I got both  a new planner and a new computer.  That, coupled with some new goals for myself, gives me time AND permission to blog!

That is going to be my word for the new year….permission.  The late summer and fall were rough for me.  And it was all compounded by me not giving myself permission to feel what I was feeling.  I’ve done it my whole life.  I’ve written these exact words here before too.  So I know I’m a little late for the new years posts but you’ll all have bear with me.  My goal is to blog out a lot of the things that were bothering me in the fall and sort of figure out what this space is now.  I certainly don’t feel like a ”mommy blogger”.  I’m hoping to write at least twice a week.  And to comment again.  Between the planner and computer, I’ve got the tools to do this 😉

January 11, 2013. Uncategorized.

5 Comments

  1. Mel replied:

    I’m here!

    I actually really like the word “permission” and the idea of how we grant it to others but rarely to ourselves.

  2. Battynurse replied:

    Still here and I too like your word permission. I’m thinking maybe I need to give myself some permission too. Good to hear from you.

  3. herewegoajen replied:

    Yay! More blogging! And I love that as a word.

  4. Gina replied:

    Welcome back;)

  5. Deborah replied:

    I’m still here! I saw your comment on my blog and I thought, “wow, I didn’t think Meghan was blogging/reading anymore!” But I am glad to see you back.

    I think of Mommy bloggers as people who only write about “today my son tried rice cereal” or “how to get everyone off to school in the morning”. I always think it’s more interesting w hen people talk about how they’re feeling and try to work things out.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI