Getting started

Thanks everyone for sticking around and welcoming me back!  You have no idea (or maybe you do and that’s why you’re all so awesome) how nice it is to have a space where, no matter how long you’ve been away, it’s still your comfy little place where you can be exactly yourself.

Some people have friends like that.  It doesn’t matter when you’ve last talked or last saw each other, you can always pick up right where you left off.  I’ve got one real person like that.  And I’d love to say that I don’t take her and that friendship for granted but I do sometimes.  She does on her end too, but it doesn’t matter.  And I do here too.  And thank you for not letting it matter.

I’ve got a lot of stuff I want to get out over the next few months and it’s one of those times I’m going to be using you all.  I don’t have the time or money for therapy right now so this is it.  I won’t be all doom and gloom, I promise.  I’ve also got a lot of frivolous, fun stuff I want to talk about too.  I am nothing if not frivolous sometimes 😉

It was interesting to see that ‘permission’ rang a bell for all of you too.  Thinking about it and looking back over old posts it is something I’ve always struggled with.  I always qualify my feelings somehow.  I’m going to work on it here first and then hopefully take it out into real life.  Thanks for sticking around for this ride.

January 15, 2013. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Jendeis replied:

    Hey girl! Missed you and glad to see you writing again!

  2. A'Dell replied:

    Yay!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI